Shri Guru Ram Rai University established by the State Government of Uttarakhand vide Act No. 03 of 2017, is a mile stone in the success and glory of its parent body ‘SGRR Education Mission’.

The mission, a philanthropic organization is dedicated to provide quality education in the field of Primary, Secondary, higher and professional education to the under privileged population living in the remotest hamlets of Uttarakhand and its neighboring states.

With this aim, the Department of Education was established in 2006 under Shri Guru Ram Rai (PG) College. The Department of Education is acting as a centre of Excellence for professional and vocational development with its strength in highly qualified and dedicated faculty.

Since its inception, the Department has received tremendous response from prospective students spread over all parts of the country.

Today it has been recognized by NCTE as the ‘Shri Guru Ram Rai College of Education’, which is a constituent college of ‘Shri Guru Ram Rai University, Dehradun’.

The college has constantly worked towards raising the academic standards in pursuit to offer quality education to the students. Today, it is one of the most renowned colleges imparting teacher education, well equipped with state-of-art facilities for providing education par- excellence.

Recognition & Accreditation (Recognized by NCTE)

Anti-Ragging Measures

Ragging is a punishable offence at SGRR College of Education. Each prospective student is expected to give an undertaking that he/she is fully aware of the law regarding prohibition of ragging. The form is at Annexure-1. In addition, an undertaking as at Annexure-2 is to be signed by the parent.  Besides, the following specific Anti-Ragging measures are adopted by the College

  • The Chief Proctor of the College, along with the proctorial board constitute the Anti-Ragging Committee. The Dean shall be the Chairman of this committee. The committee will counsel senior students with a view to curb ragging.
  • Prominent posters are displayed at all vantage points of the College regarding the Anti-Ragging Policy of SGRR University
1 Prof. (Dr.)Kirtima  Upadhyay  Dean  
2 Dr. Malvika Kandpal Member  
3 Dr. Anand Kumar Member  

Sexual Harassment & Internal Complaint Cell

The Internal Complaint Committee examines complaints of sexual harassment at workplace within the framework of The Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace( Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal ) Act, 2013. Essentially the Act provides protection against sexual harassment of women at workplace and for prevention and redressal of complaints of sexual harassment and for matters connected therewith or incidental thereto and protects the right of women to work with dignity.

Sexual harassment includes any one or more of the following unwelcome acts or behaviour ( whether directly or by implication) namely:-

  • Physical contact and advances; or
  • A demand or request for sexual favors or
  • Making sexually colored remarks; or
  • Showing pornography; or
  • Any other unwelcome physical, verbal or non-verbal conduct of sexual nature

The Act requires that complaints be filed in written within three months of the incident. 

Sexual Harassment & Internal Complaint Committee

1 Prof. (Dr.)Kirtima  Upadhyay Dean  
2 Dr Malvika Sati Kandpal Member  
3 Dr Balbir Kaur Member  

Various Committees

Admission Committee for UG Programme:
Dr Anand Kumar Incharge
Dr Rekha Dhyani Member
Dr Balbir Kaur Member
Admission Committee for PG Programme:
Dr Malvika Kandpal Incharge
Dr Kirtima Upadhyay Member
Library Committee:
Dr Anand Kumar Incharge
Dr Malvika Sati Kandpal Member
Ms Deepa Rawat Member
Curriculum Development Committee:
Prof.(Dr.) Kirtima Upadhyay  Incharge
Dr. Anand Kumar Member 
Dr. Malvika Sati Kandpal Member
Cultural Committee:
Dr Balbir Kaur Incharge
Dr Malvika Sati Kandpal Member
Sports Committee:
Dr. Anand Kumar Incharge
Dr. Rekha Dhyani Member